Posted on

First of many makeup reviews!

Tonight I stepped out of my makeup comfort zone, which is basically anything MAC makes or Sephora carries. Unfortunately, I was dragged into Walmart and spent most of my prison sentence aka time there in the makeup aisle….So, I scooped up the following items: WetnWild H20 Liquid eyeliner in Ultra Black, Hard Candy Glamoflauge, Hard Candy Glossaholic in Confection,and Hard Candy Blush in Living Doll. My review for the products listed are actually pretty stellar and not at all disappointing!

WetnWilds Liquid eyeliner is not only (a) Waterproof (it seriously was almost impossible to take off) (b) not really a great fluid line but, you could go over it twice for a true black (c) the brush is kinda pointy and hard but, appears like it will get soften with use (d) only $4.00

Hard Candy Glamoflauge, I’ve seen it on a ton of makeup blogs as it being a great cheap concealer..they weren’t kidding! its only $6.00 and its totally completely worth it. Its non oily, doesn’t tug at the skin and brightens those dark circles instantly. It is very heavy coverage but, easily blends out. The package came with a bonus a small concealer pencil. Its intended use was to cover tattoos, I love it for defining my eyebrows.

Hard Candy Glossaholic in Confection, I have to say this is the one I was kinda worried about. Mostly, because cheaper brands tend to smell like playdoh and are extremely waxy. Only to find out its a pretty close dupe to MACs Dazzleglass in Babysparks( instead of the hints of blue glitter its more of transparent glitter) . The applicator brush is huge (not a fan), smells like cupcakes (drooollllsssss) and great over lipstick or by itself and only $6.00.

Last but not least, Hard Candy Blush in Living Doll $6.00. Another amazing dupe to MACs mineralized blushes. Its a very vibrant pink with a soft shimmery gold thru it. I hate blushes and mostly just stick with bronzers. But, this gives such a great glow/snow kissed look that I think I’ll have to wear blush more often.

Hope you enjoyed my little review 🙂Image

About GlitteryUnicornButt

Hey person staring at my page in either pure joy or totally hatred! either way I love that it has brought you here to me! First thing you should know is that I'm not a blogger! ( I mean technically I am but not really, you follow), Honestly I have no idea how to run this whole website operation but who cares! I'm here to talk about makeup,fashion,sex,lies,and whatever else that may cross our paths! Sit back, relax take a shot or create a page about why you hate me! Send me the link I would love to see it

Leave a Reply

